Cafe Mocha

News, Views & Opinion

Life’s lessons

leave a comment »

 Life’s lessons

What I have learnt so far: You can’t click on undo in life.

So, Think before you Act.

Anyway

I sought peace but found strife anyway.

I sought wealth but found many uses for it anway.

 I sought friends and found a few selfish ones anyway.

I sought sunny skies but found clouds anyway.

I sought blessings but found some curses anyway.

I did not seek trouble but found some anyway.

 I did not seek sorrow but found some anyway.

I did not seek joy but found some anyway.

I did not seek love but found some anyway.

I did not seek chaos but found some anyway.

I did not seek God but found God anyway.

I did not seek solitude but found solitude anyway.

So, Seek not and you shall find….Anyway.

 

As some alter-ego once said: "The worlds we sought were never the ones we got and the worlds we got were not the ones we bargained for."

Written by Karuna

September 3, 2005 at 6:12 pm

Posted in Idea Space

Leave a Reply

