Cafe Mocha

News, Views & Opinion

Coils of fear

leave a comment »

Last night a dark coil of fear lifted from me…it coiled its way out and fled like a snake spirit…it seemed to me like the dark face of terror…soon after the street dog howled….like a wild animal had attacked it…it felt the terror as well…the crows cawed on and on….I could hear vehicles crunching on the gravel, speeding on the roads….and I wondered if the terrorists had been found. All I could think of was, ‘is the enemy near?’ Was that a terrorist outside…? Still I did not go to the window. Switched on the tv to find out, if perhaps there was a blast somewhere. There wasn’t.
A little later all was calm. It was as if nothing had happened.
In the morning, there was nothing, No dogs.
Just some strange brown pellet droppings nearby…which animal was that?? I wonder….
 
And so much had terror influenced us, that every little anamoly is attributed to terror now.
 
Edited From Tracy Chapman’s lyrics of Behind the Wall.
With creative license
 
"Last night I heard the howling
Then a silence that chilled my soul
Prayed that I was dreaming
When I felt fear’s fingers cold
 
Last night I heard the howlinng
Loud was it behind the wall
Another sleepless night for me
It won’t do no good at all"
 
 
 
 
 

Written by Karuna

December 4, 2008 at 11:18 am

Posted in X-files

Leave a Reply

